Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Minimize

Sea Grant Regions

Sea Grant recognizes the value in identifying and prioritizing needs on a regional level as a cornerstone of sound ocean, coastal and Great Lakes ecosystem management.  Sea Grant continues to solidify its regional partnerships with each of the eight NOAA regions, bringing together academic institutions, federal, state and local government agencies, and non‐governmental organizations to address regional issues.

Below is a list of regional programs and contact information.

Alaska

Paula Cullenberg
Director
Alaska Sea Grant
Marine Advisory Program
1007 W 3rd Avenue #100
Anchorage, AK 99501   
907.274.9692
Paula.Cullenberg@alaska.edu

Caribbean

Ruperto Chaparro Serrano
University of Puerto Rico
Sea Grant College Program
PO Box 9011
Mayagüez, PR 00681-9011
787.832.3585
ruperto.chaparro@upr.edu

Great Lakes

Chris Winslow
Interim Director
Ohio Sea Grant
Ohio State University
1314 Kinnear Rd. Area 100
Columbus, OH 43212-1156
614.247.6684
winslow.33@osu.edu

Robert Light
Director
Pennsylvania Sea Grant
Penn State Behrend
4701 College Drive
Erie, PA16563
814.898.6160
rwl2@psu.edu

Gulf of Mexico

Stephen Sempier
Regional Research Planning Coordinator
Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium
703 East Beach Drive
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
228.818.8830
Stephen.sempier@usm.edu

Insular Pacific

Darren Okimoto
Extension Leader
University of Hawai‘i Sea Grant College Program
2525 Correa Road, HIG 238
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96822
808.956.7031
okimotod@hawaii.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Nancy Targett
Director
Delaware Sea Grant
University of Delaware
Graduate College of Marine and Earth Studies
Newark, DE 19716
302-831-2841
ntargett@udel.edu

Northeast

Jonathan Pennock
Director
New Hampshire Sea Grant
University of New Hampshire
8 College Road, Morse Hall
Durham, NH 03824
603.862.2921
jonathan.pennock@unh.edu

South Atlantic

Christine Laporte
Program Coordinator
Georgia Coastal Research Council
Marine Sciences Bldg.
Univ. of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-3636
706.542.1283
claporte@uga.edu

West Coast

Jim Eckman
Director
California Sea Grant
University of California
9500 Gilman Dr., 0232 La Jolla, CA 92093-0232
858.534.4440
jeckman@ucsd.edu

Rich Holdren
Interim Director
Oregon Sea Grant
Oregon State University
1600 SW Western Blvd, Suite 350 Corvallis OR 97333
541.737.0663
rich.holdren@oregonstate.edu

Home   |   50th Anniversary   |   Who We Are   |   What We Do   |   Where We Work   |   How We Work   |   Funding & Fellowships   |   News   |   Network Resources
 
Copyright (c) 2016 Sea Grant