Tuesday, March 31, 2015

National Sea Grant Advisory Board

Sea Grant Advisory Board. Picture taken at Stone Lab in September 2013


The National Sea Grant Advisory Board is the National Sea Grant College Program's Federal Advisory Committee (FACA).  The Board provides advice to NOAA and the National Sea Grant College Program on strategies for using the Sea Grant College Program to address the Nation's highest priorities regarding the understanding, assessment, development, management utilization and conservation of ocean, coastal and Great Lakes resources.




Upcoming Meetings

  • November 4-6, 2015 (Coming soon)

Past Meetings

  • March 2-3, 2015 
  • September 7-8, 2014 
  • August 19, 2014

Becoming a Member

  • Process
  • Requirements
  • Federal Register Notices


Board Reports

  • 2014 Biennial Report to Congress
  • 2012 Biennial Report to Congress
  • PIE Assessment Committee Report
  • Allocations Committee 3 Recommendations
  • Communications and Engagement Report
  • More


click on a Name to see Bio

Rollie Schmitten (Chair)
Dale Baker (Vice Chair)
Nancy Rabalais (Past Chair)
Frank Beal
Patty Birkholz
Paulinus Chigbu
Rosanne Fortner
Amber Mace
Mike Orbach
Harry Simmons
Bill Stubblefield
Dick Vortmann
Dick West

Ex-officio members:

Leon Cammen (National Sea Grant College Program Director)
Sylvain De Guise (Sea Grant Association President)

Designated Federal Officer:

Elizabeth Rohring - National Sea Grant Office 

Home   |   Who We Are   |   What We Do   |   Where We Work   |   How We Work   |   Funding & Fellowships   |   News   |   Network Resources
Copyright (c) 2015 Sea Grant