Sunday, August 31, 2014
Minimize

Program Directors

The Sea Grant Directors lead the 33 Sea Grant programs based at top universities in every coastal and Great Lakes state, Puerto Rico, and Guam, working to bring the robust intellectual capacity in place at these universities to bear on important societal problems. They coordinate program activities, setting local, regional and national priorities, and work as part of a national network to help citizens and businesses understand, conserve and better utilize America’s coastal, ocean and Great Lakes resources.

Learn more about the Sea Grant Association, a non-profit organization dedicated to furthering the Sea Grant program concept.

ALASKA
Paula Cullenberg
Alaska Sea Grant
Wells Fargo Building
794 University Ave., Suite 238
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Telephone: (907) 274-9692
Fax: (907) 474-6285
Email: paula.cullenberg@alaska.edu
seagrant@uaf.edu
Visit the web site

CALIFORNIA (2 programs)
Dr. James E. Eckman
Director, California Sea Grant Program
University of California San Diego
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Dr., 0232
La Jolla, CA 92093-0232 Phone: (858) 534-4440
FAX: (858) 534-2231
Email: jeckman@ucsd.edu
Visit the web site

Linda E. Duguay
University of Southern California Sea Grant Program
3616 Trousdale Parkway - AHF 209F
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0373
Phone: (213 821-1335
FAX: (213) 740-5936
Email: duguay@usc.edu
Visit the web site

CONNECTICUT
Sylvain De Guise
Connecticut Sea Grant
University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340-6097
Phone: (860) 405-9138
FAX: (860) 405-9109
Email:sylvain.deguise@uconn.edu
Visit the web site

DELAWARE
Nancy Targett
Delaware Sea Grant
University of Delaware
Graduate College of Marine Studies
111 Robinson Hall
Newark, DE 19716-3501
Phone: (302) 831-2841
FAX: (302) 831-4389
Email: ntargett@udel.edu
Visit the web site

FLORIDA
Karl Havens
Florida Sea Grant
University of Florida
Buiding 803
McCarty Drive
Box 110400
Gainesville, FL 32611-0400
Phone: (352) 392-5870
FAX: (352) 392-5113
Email: khavens@ufl.edu
Visit the web site

GEORGIA
Charles Hopkinson
Georgia Sea Grant
School of Marine Programs
220 Marine Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602-3636
Phone: (706) 542-1855
E-mail: chopkins@uga.edu
Visit the web site

GUAM
Dr. Lee Yudin
University of Guam Sea Grant Extension Project
UOG Station
Mangilao, Guam 96923-1871
Phone: 671-735-2990
E-mail: lyudin@uguam.uog.edu
Visit the web site

HAWAII
E. Gordon Grau
Hawaii Sea Grant
University of Hawaii
2525 Correa Road, HIG 238
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-7031
FAX: (808) 956-3014
Email: sgdir@hawaii.edu
Visit the web site

ILLINOIS-INDIANA
Brian K. Miller
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
University of Illinois
1101 W. Peabody Drive
376 National Soybean Research Center, MC-635
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-6444
FAX: (217) 333-8046
Email: millerbk@uiuc.edu
Visit the web site

LOUISIANA
Robert Twilley
Louisiana Sea Grant
Louisiana State University
239 Sea Grant Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6445
FAX: (225) 578-6331
Email: rtwilley@lsu.edu 
Visit the web site

MAINE
Paul Anderson
Maine Sea Grant
University of Maine
5784 York Complex
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207) 581-1435
FAX: (207) 581-1426
Email: panderson@maine.edu
Visit the web site

MARYLAND
Fredrika Moser, Ph.D.
Maryland Sea Grant
University System of Maryland
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: (301) 405-7500
FAX: (301) 314-5780
Email: moser@mdsg.umd.edu 
Visit the web site

MASSACHUSETTS (2 programs)
Chryssostomos Chryssostomidis
MIT Sea Grant
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Building E38, Room 330
Kendall Square
292 Main Street
Cambridge, MA 02139-9910
Phone: (617) 253-7131
FAX: (617) 258-5730
Email: chrys@mit.edu
Visit the web site

Judith E. McDowell
WHOI Sea Grant
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
193 Oyster Pond Road, MS #2
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1525
Phone: (508) 289-2557
FAX: (508) 457-2172
Email: jmcdowell@whoi.edu
Visit the web site

MICHIGAN
James Diana
Michigan Sea Grant
Samuel T. Dana Building, G128a
440 Church Street, Suite 4044
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1041
Phone: (734) 763-5834
FAX: (734) 647-0768
Email: jimd@umich.edu
Visit the web site

MINNESOTA
Jeff Gunderson
Minnesota Sea Grant
University of Minnesota
144 Chester Park 31 West College Street
Duluth, MN 55812
Phone: (218) 726-8715
FAX: (218) 726-6556
Email: jgunder1@umn.edu
Visit the web site

MISSISSIPPI-ALABAMA
LaDon Swann
MS-AL Sea Grant Consortium
703 East Beach Drive
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 818-8843
FAX: (228) 818-8841
Email: swanndl@auburn.edu
Visit the web site

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Jonathan Pennock
New Hampshire Sea Grant
University of New Hampshire
Jere A. Chase Ocean Engineering Laboratory
24 Colovos Road
Durham, NH 03824-3505
Phone: (603) 862-2921
FAX: (603) 862-0243
Email: jonathan.pennock@unh.edu
Visit the web site

NEW JERSEY
Claire Antonucci
New Jersey Sea Grant Consortium
22 Magruder Road
Fort Hancock, NJ 07732
Phone: (732) 872-1300 x22
FAX: (732) 872-9573
Email: cantonucci@njseagrant.org
Visit the web site

NEW YORK
William Wise
Interim Director
New York Sea Grant
State University of New York
121 Discovery Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5001
Phone: (631) 632-6905
FAX: (631) 632-6917
Email: william.wise@stonybrook.edu
Visit the web site

NORTH CAROLINA
Susan White
North Carolina Sea Grant
North Carolina State University
Box 8605
1575 Varisty Drive, Module 1
Raleigh, NC 27695-8605
Phone: (919) 515-2455
FAX: (919) 515-7095
Email: snwhite3@ncsu.edu 
Visit the web site

OHIO
Jeffrey M. Reutter
Ohio Sea Grant
Ohio State University
1314 Kinnear Road, Room 100
Columbus, OH 43212-1194
Phone: (614) 292-8949
FAX: (614) 292-4364
Email: reutter.1@osu.edu
Visit the web site

OREGON
Rich Holdren - Interim
Oregon Sea Grant
1600 SW Western Blvd.
Suite 350
Corvallis OR 97333
Phone: (541) 737-3396
FAX: (541) 737-7958
Email: rich.holdren@oregonstate.edu
Visit the web site

PENNSYLVANIA
Robert W. Light
301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 3
Erie, PA 16505
Phone: (814) 217-9018
FAX: (814) 217-9021
Email: rwl2@psu.edu
Visit the web site

PUERTO RICO
Ruperto Chaparro
Sea Grant College Program
UPR-RUM
Call Box 9000
Mayaguez, PR 00681
Phone: (787) 832-3585
FAX: (787) 265-2880
Email: ruperto.chaparro@upr.edu
Visit the web site

RHODE ISLAND
Dennis Nixon
Rhode Island Sea Grant
University of Rhode Island
Graduate School of Oceanography
129 Coastal Institute Building
Narragansett, RI 02882-1197
Phone: (401) 874-6800
FAX: (401) 789-8340
Email: dnixon@uri.edu
Visit the web site

SOUTH CAROLINA
M. Richard DeVoe
South Carolina Sea Grant Consortium
287 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: (843) 727-2078
FAX: (843) 727-2080
Email: Rick.Devoe@scseagrant.org
Visit the web site

TEXAS
Pamela Plotkin, Ph.D.
Texas Sea Grant
Texas A&M University, MS 4115
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: 979-845-3854
Fax: 979-845-7525
Visit the web site

LAKE CHAMPLAIN (VERMONT)
William "Breck" Bowden
Lake Champlain Sea Grant
The University of Vermont, The Rubenstein School
Aiken Center
81 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT 05405-0088
Phone: 802-656-4057
FAX: 802-656-8683
Email: Breck.Bowden@uvm.edu
Visit the web site

VIRGINIA
Troy Hartley
Virgina Sea Grant
Marine Advisory Services
VA Institute of Marine Science
P.O. Box 1346
Gloucester Pt., VA 23062-1346
Phone: (804) 684-7248
FAX: (804) 684-7161
Email: thartley@vims.edu
Visit the web site

WASHINGTON
Penelope D. Dalton
Washington Sea Grant
University of Washington
Box 355060
3716 Brooklyn Avenue, N.E.
Seattle, WA 98105-6716
Phone: (206) 543-6600
FAX: (206) 685-0380
Email: pdalton@u.washington.edu
Visit the web site

WISCONSIN
Jim Hurley
Wisconsin Sea Grant
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Goodnight Hall, 2nd Floor
1975 Willow Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1177
Phone: (608) 262-0905
FAX: (608) 262-0591
Email: hurley@aqua.wisc.edu
Visit the web site

Home   |   Who We Are   |   What We Do   |   Where We Work   |   How We Work   |   Funding & Fellowships   |   News   |   Network Resources
 
Copyright (c) 2014 Sea Grant